About Us

The Board of Health Center Trustees of Monroe County, Missouri, was created by vote of the people of Monroe County, Missouri, in accordance with Sections 205.010 to 205.150 Revised Statutes of Missouri, 1949, as amended by House Bill No. 307, of the 66th General Assembly of Missouri.

Current Board of Trustees

  • Becky Vanlandingham
  • Bobbie Williams
  • Rose McNally
  • Anita Ness
  • Ronnie Fields

Vision Statement

Monroe County will become a healthier environment for family living.

Mission Statement

Monroe County Health Department is responsible for assuring that the citizens of the county have the opportunity to receive the highest quality of health care through the development of programs that focus on citizens' needs.


The Monroe County Health Department is a responsible and responsive organization of inspired employees committed to continuous improvements in the health status of our population through partnerships with the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services, local physicians, and Monroe County residents. Our first responsibility is to our county residents.

The management policies of the Monroe County Health Department include: commitment to financial accountability, concern for staff, practice of non-discrimination in employment and provision of services, and accessibility to all citizens of Monroe County.

The staff of Monroe County Health Department believes in and practices: respect for the individual, professional standards, ethics, confidentiality, and commitment to the principles of public health.

We believe the activities we perform at the Health Department can make a significant difference in people's lives. Attention to detail in caring for individuals, referring to providers, reaching and recording work is important. The participation of Monroe County citizens in developing and evaluating our services is highly valued.